Nominate Roosevelt’s Most Notable Alumni

Roosevelt High School is turning 100!

During that time, the school has produced many notable graduates. In honor of the anniversary, 100 distinguished alumni, faculty, or staff members will be nominated to create a Wall of Honor.

Certain names come to mind immediately – former governor and senator Dan Evans, Nobel Prize winner Linda Buck, retired NBA player James Edwards, author David Guterson, actor Richard Karn (Rick Wilson), and musicians Sir Mix-a-lot (Anthony Ray), Nikki Sixx (Frank Feranna), Duff McKagan, and Mike McCready. But we know that there are so many more who have distinguished themselves after graduating. Their names may not be widely known. Their accomplishments and contributions may have flown under the radar.

Who do you think are notable alumni?

We’d like the RARE community to focus on identifying outstanding individuals who have made important contributions to equity and inclusion. We are especially looking for individuals who have advanced equity, diversity, and inclusion through their work and have made significant contributions to changing inequitable systems.

In addition, nominees must qualify in at least one of the other three criteria:

  1. Notable Professional Achievement and Career or Military Service Distinction: The recipient attained prominence through their efforts in commerce, industry, technology, medicine, law, agriculture, the arts, education, government, military, or other worthy endeavors that form a record of impressive accomplishment.
  2. Service to Society: The recipient exhibits integrity and a demonstrated commitment to service through an interest in bettering the lives of others through significant volunteer efforts.
  3. Service and Support to Roosevelt High School: The recipient’s deeds and actions reflect the importance of their educational training, pride in alma mater and loyalty to RHS, as demonstrated through their interest in and support of the school and its programs.

Please click here for the nomination form. Deadline for nominations is August 1, 2022.